You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Particles and quantum fields for laymen (and thus Steemians)

in #science7 years ago

interesting article, I do not know much about physics but if I have some knowledge regarding quantum, well I actually had a boyfriend who studied physics, but he was more dedicated to the area of the physics of semiconductor materials

Sort:  

Condensed matter physics is indeed way more trending than particle physics those days. This is a pity (at least for me :p) but this is how it is. And regarding in terms of the number of tenured jobs we can offer, I think it is better that way too.

Is quantum mechanics taught in medical schools in Venezuela?

The University of Zulia there are very good professionals in physics, in maracaibo recently opened a masters of physics-medicine, I have colleagues who are studying that career and are teaching them part of the physical and physical physics of the solid state, I do not have much knowledge to respect but my friends talk a lot about it, there really is a lot of potential in my country, but employment is very scarce. Most of the best professionals in physics have left the country due to the current situation and because their knowledge is very good, they really teach here physically is excellent, as well as venzuela is recognized for having the best doctors in different branches of medicine, we are looking for a lot of other countries to work, I in the future I plan to do it, soon I will start my postgraduate course in surgery and after culminating I could think of emigrating to another country.

I see. All your brains go away and there is very little means, at least today, to attract them back. Many countries suffer from the same problem. I think however that in the Venezuela case, the political situation makes it worse.

I hope you will manage to accomplish your dream :)

We still hope that the country will change, but the reality is another government does not want to let go of power and many people are decpecionan and see the only way is to leave the country and start from scratch

It is something very tough. I am very sad to read that, but this sound to be the only reasonable solution.

I hope everything changes for the good of all Venezuelans, thank you very much for your good comments and be interested in the situation of my country, you are an excellent person @lemouth

It was an excellent discussion too. Thanks for the opportunity :)

and I am delighted to converse with you, I am at the command to converse of any subject, as long as I can help you, you are an excellent person @lemouth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68609.44
ETH 3824.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63