You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Existence of Satellites is a Fraud and a Hoax? Here's 5 Ways You Can Know For Sure

in #science6 years ago

Oh I don't know.

Threre's a lot of potential to educate oneself.

To debunk something requires knowledge and specifics and the ability to articulate stuff.

One might know the flat earth stuff is retarded but can one (you?) debunk it with actual scientific argument and specifics? I sure couldn't before I started. I realized that I knew it was retarded but couldn't actually articulate WHY, other than 'that's retarded'.

Knowing it's dumb, and being able to articulate why, are two very different things. It's been very educational learning WHY the flat earth arguments are, well, retarded (I think that's the best descriptor for them).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65