You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ChromaChron - measuring time using distance, not seconds

in #science6 years ago

Not a bad idea. Rare example of worthy content on steemit instead of usual garbage that is being posted here.

But it will not get through.
It will lose to fu**in' photos of meals and travels of disgusting pleb shitskin morons.
Sad, isnt it?

What could be acual use of this measurement system tho?
Its good for a precise measurements, but in daily use we dont really use nanoseconds.
Still smart idea anyway.

On this part:

Time IS distance

Not really. Some physicist theoretize time could be motion(its not excatly the same as distance), but thats not a proven idea.

Sort:  

Hi Laserade, thanks for the feedback. Of what use is this? Very good question. Maybe it has no use but I think worth exploring and sharing. Please check out my page where I share more knowledge. Yes I can relate to how sad and crappy Steemit has become. I like it for the immutability, that my posts in the future can be found and never deleted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47