You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COMPUTERS: WHO-WHEN-HOW? - PART 1: HISTORY

in #science5 years ago

It is a very nice post, that actually remembers me a museum I visited in Palo Alto years ago (the computer history museum). I do not know if you have visited it.

In order to get more visibility at least on SteemSTEM, you should add a few references allowing the interested readers to access the sources that have been used to write this post. This is a kind of requirement for any stronger support from the project. Thanks in advance for your consideration.

Sort:  

Hello @lemouth , it's always nice to see you and I'm happy you liked the post!

I'm sorry I forgot to add references (I didn't know, I thought I just had to add the source of the copyrighted pictures), but it's always good to learn something new; next time I'll do it for sure.

About the museums, I love museums but I haven't been to that one in particular, unfortunately I don't travel much (and that's not my fault...), however I would like to see it one day, I'll remember.

I forgot, this post "series" is divided into three single posts, the next one is about the hardware (it was too long for a single post). I claimed in this post that I'll explain how computers work and who made them work in the first place, but I haven't did it yet, so I have some more time to add references to new posts!

Concerning the length, I personally won't change a thing. That is perfect and the posts reads itself easily. I am looking forward to the next episode then :)

Also note that you may want to be using the following syntax for the images,

![](link)

to make the images visible on steemstem.io. Just pasting a link is in fact not fully compliant with markdown.

Thank you again, I hope I won't disappoint

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66