You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new doubly-charmed particle has been discovered at the LHC

in #science7 years ago

I am just saying that I have never heard of that. Maybe if you could share more information, I will be able to tell you more. It is also possible that what you mention is a rephrasing or what is usually known with 4 equations.

And by the way, you are not wasting my time. I am very happy to help and it is actually my pleasure.

Sort:  

If you are curious I ll save you a quick google

Following article says speed of light is a limit rather than a constant (in vacuum)
https://www.sciencenews.org/article/speed-light-not-so-constant-after-all

Also quantum entanglement of photons, which somehow could be seen as faster than speed of light as described in the following link:
http://www.foxnews.com/tech/2017/07/11/space-breakthrough-scientists-teleport-photon-from-earth-to-orbit.html

For the quantum entanglement stuff: no, there is nothing going faster than light. "They could be seen" means "some journalist sees it". This is not what it is. Both photons travel at the speed of light. Period.

The first article is indeed interesting. I didn't know about it and it is right. Thanks for sharing. There are cases where light can indeed be slower even in the vacuum.

Actually, special relativity says that there is a speed limit, nothing more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67780.64
ETH 3792.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63