You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What You Need to Know Before Polygraph Examination

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Hey @dysfunctional, another wonderful, well written blog.

There is no person who is not nervous during a polygraph examination. Even when a people have been through several examinations, they still claim and actually seem to be nervous or anxious. Guilty or not, it is normal to feel nervous or excited about the examination, yet the method successfully distinguishes liars from honest people, despite their level of nervousness.

I've always wondered about this. I mean, as you rightly pointed out, even if I'm not guilty I would still be nervous and scared of being falsely perceived as a liar, and that in return would make me look suspicious.

Please keep up the great work!

Sort:  

.... if I'm not guilty I would still be nervous and scared of being falsely perceived as a liar, and that in return would make me look suspicious.

True. And yet the polygraph works always. No matter how nervous the guilty or the innocent is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.94
ETH 3807.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52