You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Humans afford their superior Brains - The Expensive Tissue Hypothesis

in #science7 years ago

This correlation between brain and gut evolution has outstanding implications! I am considering the relationship between the gut and emotions. The GI tract utilizes many of the same neurostrasmitters accociated with emotions such as Noradrenaline, Seratonin and acetylcholine. There is scientific validity when we say "gut feeling". In my experience other animals are far more sympathetic and use less logic than emotion to respond. The human need to put logic to everything and connect less with emotion could be a result of this evolutionary shift. This could also correlate with the increased consumption of meat. This act gives a logical advantage but is clearly less empathetic.

Thank you so much for your research and post I learned alot and am stimulated with so many new ideas.

I will be resteeming this as my first "subdaily scientific resteem"... Subdaily because I am currently backpacking in Columbia and I can't promise daily wifi ;)

I am very new to steem and could use support as I get going. But rather than asking for support I will give support. Sharing inspiring articles promotes a very promising growing community of thinkers and doers on steem. Thankyou for being one of the inspiring minds in this community!

Sort:  

Thanks for your interesting comment! It is indeed an legit and interesting connection! Will you do some research and provide us with a post about it!? This would be nice.
Best,
mountain.phil28

This sounds like it could be some great homework for tonight. I will see what I can do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69447.18
ETH 3689.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30