You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As the Worm Turns

in #science6 years ago

What a coincidence. My mum and I were gardening this morning and were marvelling at how amazing the earthworms were!

The idea of worms in my stomach freaks me out but I guess it's always better to understand what's happening in the body and not be scared of ALL worms.

Sort:  

Worms in the stomach sounds like a minor problem compared to the guinea worm.

Yeah, those Guinea worms are horrific.

Yeah, they're nightmare worthy stuff.

Yeah, good worms need our support. Never knew much about them before this post, but as you can see by my reference list, I know a lot now. Nice image, you and your mother gardening, earthworms being turned but not destroyed :)

Guinea worms are freaky--can't find anything to like about them--although I guess water fleas would disagree....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65