You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Holocene Extinction Part 1: Death by Human

in #science6 years ago

I appreciate your article, @mountainwashere, although it makes me very sad to read it. I can remember as a young girl being shocked and saddened when I first learned that humans had caused the extinction of the Dodo. I distinctly remember that bird as being the first one I learned about. The Passenger Pigeon was the second one. I did a lot of research in the library on the subject for school.

I selected your article today because it is so important for us all to be aware of the dwindling numbers of so many creatures and plants. I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions on the @mitneb Curation Trail. This article will be featured in my daily curation report on 06 Jan 2018.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks! And yeah, it's a profoundly depressing topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86