You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indoor air pollution - how bad is it really? And what you can do about it

in #science6 years ago

Great post! There are so many chemicals in our homes that we are practically living and breathing toxins every day. I agree about taking the necessary steps. I have been doing this for a year and it's working really well. Only use baking powder and vinegar for all cleaning and make all personal care products. Our health is our wealth so the sooner we take responsibility for it, the better our chances of living happy and healthy lives. Thanks for the info. So glad someone else here cares about stuff like this :)

Sort:  

That's really cool! And yes, it's such an important thing we can do to add to our health and well-being! And it's not just the health benefits. Making these products yourself, knowing all the materials you use and the properties they have - for me it is a way of being more in touch with nature, helps to be more physically aware. Whatever extra time it takes to make my own personal care products or the time I put into developing more healthy habits - I always enjoy it and it leaves me fulfilled in a very simple but beautiful way. And yes, it's cool to find people here who enjoy these things too! Any tips you have, I'd always be looking forward to seeing them in your posts!

Yeah, it's about the satisfaction you feel knowing exactly what's in your products and that you have made it yourself. I don't trust already made things because our health is too precious to leave it in the hands of corrupt and greedy corporations who don't care about us! You will definitely see such posts from me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86