You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Computational Science Through GRC is the Way of the Future - Not Repetitive POW Hashing

in #science6 years ago

Thank you for the post! as Bioinformaticion I experience that need everyday. Unlimited (or at least more than we have today) compute power will help us find new drugs and cures (via chemoinformatics) and make the process much easier, efficient and cheaper, which will make drugs and other treatments more accessible for everybody. Imagine how many lives will be saved just by that!

Sort:  

And I'm really happy I've seen that post, you have great content, and it's super relevant for me! I'm following you :-)

I appreciate the feedback - thank you!

Great to hear you feel the same way! I wish more people took this view and used their computers to help humanity. Maybe the need for compute is just not well understood outside the field.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74