You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genetically Modified Rice Has Been Approved In The United States

in #science6 years ago

I'm honestly shocked and disgusted by this. Imagine how many lives could have been saved if this was approved decades ago? All for their suspicion of scary corporations and new technology.

Sort:  

yeah, and IMO the worst part is the fact that 40% of people still think GMOs are bad.

The Luddites will always be here it seems. I wonder what they're gonna look like in 3018.

probably it will be AIs complaining that new better AIs are taking their jobs

I love it. There needs to be skit made about this if there isn't already.

while I do videos on my gaming blogs(news, reviews, and commentaries) sadly skits are still outside my ability :) But be sure to go for it if you do have the ability to do that! :)

Maybe some time soon. I work for a radio station so we mainly do audio, but we've done a bit of video as well. I do tech blogging and podcast producing mainly. I actually did a post a few days ago about the VR headset market. If you're interested check it out and follow: https://steemit.com/technology/@lucious/status-of-the-vr-headset-market

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86