Science Story, Memory Store, Volume 01

in #science2 years ago

2222

The story is not mine, there is some understanding in this story. Would love to read.

Mother: Babu Sona, can you hear me?

Fetus: Where am I?

Mom: Oh, honey! Can you hear me I am your mother.

Fetus: Mamma! Am I really in your stomach? Floating in the water ...

Mom: It's called Amy, no, Annie… amniotic fluid. Absolutely broken teeth. I learned today.

Fetus: What's that word, mamma? It looks like lightning in the distance.

Mom: Oh, that's my heartbeat. Heartbeat. You're in my stomach, remember?

Fetus: I really like the place. I want to stay here forever.

Mom: What! No, you can't do that. You have to be born.

Fetus: No, mamma! It's too scary outside.

Mom: Well ... we'll talk about that later.

Fetus: What is this long line attached to my stomach, mamma.

Mother: It's called umbilical cord. Spinal cord. If you want to stay in your mother's womb, you need it to survive.

Fetus: Hmm, got it. Where I am now, have you ever been here?

Mom: Yes, I was. I was in my mother's womb before I was born. But I don't remember anything there. That's why you can't remember anything. Babu, is it too dark inside? Can you see something

Fetus: A dim light is coming from outside. What a reddish orange light. When the sun sets behind the hills of Jitao village, the color of the sky can be seen, much like that.

Mom: Do you remember Jitawa? I was born in that village. Then you should know the face of your uncle?

Fetus: I know what you look like. I even know what you looked like as a child. Mamma, do you remember the moment you saw yourself for the first time?

Mom: No, I don't remember. Did I see in a mirror? An old broken mirror was your granddaughter, broken into three pieces. He slapped her in the back ...

Fetus: No, that's not the case, mamma. You first saw yourself in the reflection of water.

Mom: Ha ha ... I don't think so. The village of Jitao is in the Gobi Desert, in Gansu. We were always short of water. The endless whip of the wind was always filled with dust all around.

Fetus: You are right. Nanima and Nanu had to walk a few kilometers every day to fetch water. One day, when you were only five years old, you went with your grandmother to fetch water from a well. On the way back, the sun was blazing in the sky. Unbearably hot. You were very thirsty. Yet you did not have the courage to drink water from Nanima's bucket. Because, you were afraid, Nanima might get up and say, water can't be given now. Again so many villagers were standing in line to fetch water from the well! So there was no way for a small child like you to go there and drink water. The service was a year of drought. Most of the wells had dried up. People from three nearby villages came to the deep well for a little water. Anyway, Nanima was standing on the street for a little while on her way home. At that time you peeked inside through the gap in the bucket, to smell a little cold water, to smell a little moisture in your dry mouth ...

Mom: Yes, this time I remember.

Fetus: Just then you saw your shadow in the bucket of water. Covered with a layer of dust and sand, you saw the crooked marks of sweat on your face, like a ravine formed by the stream of rain. That is your first memory of seeing yourself.

Mom: But how can you remember it better than me?

Fetus: You also remember mamma. You just can't bring up the memory. But all your memories are very clear in my mind. So clear that it seems like all the events of yesterday.

Mom: I don't know what to say ...

Fetus: Mamma, it looks like there's someone else out there with you.

Mom: Oh, yes, he said. Eng. I can talk to you like this because he made this device. Even floating in amniotic fluid, I can understand you, even if you can't really speak.

Fetus: I know him. A little older than you. He is wearing glasses and a long white coat.

Volume 01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97