Get in touch with your brain - BAW is coming!

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Well, we all know that we have a brain and where is it :)
But ask yourself what else do I know about my brain. If the list is not endless than there is still something to learn about the brain :)

Learning about the brain is the way to learn about our personality, actions, abilities, reactions, love, passion, food we like and mainly everything you can imagine and is related to you.

The brain is a fascinating thing! For me as a neuroscientist BRAIN IS LIFE..in every aspect! :)

Images like this describe that really nice :)

Source: https://www.123rf.com/

Brain Awareness Week is a great opportunity for everyone to find out more about the brain. Scientists, teachers, students, kids, and everyone that is interested to have fun and learn something new are more than welcome.

Source: http://www.dana.org

BAW unites people of all ages, worldwide in a celebration the brain. It is always held in Marc. This year ( March 12-18, 2018) Activities are limited only by the organizers’ imaginations and include open days at neuroscience labs; exhibitions about the brain; lectures on brain-related topics; social media campaigns; displays at libraries and community centers; classroom workshops; and more.

At the site: http://www.dana.org/BAW/ you can find out everything you want to know about BAW in your Country / City. If you see that your place is not included, there is an opportunity for you to organize it for the first time!

I am coming from Osijek (Croatia) and we already have a tradition of BAW here! :)
This year topics are Artificial intelligence, Brain is breading and Brain and the sport. We are really excited about it!

My outfit from the last year! The topic was Hungry brain!

Sort:  

Cool! Never heard about BAW. Love to see fellow brain lovers here! Ill keep an eye out for more neuro-related content from you.

Id really appreciate your feedback on my recent post about
the Philosophy and Neuroscience of Mindfulness Meditation if you are interested! :)

Thank you! I will read your post but from the title I can say it is really challenging topic! Few years ago on BAW I had a lecture "Meditative Brain" . We even meditate for a few minutes :)

Wow that's pretty awesome! I would love to have been there!

It was fun! I would share my PPT with you, but it is on Croatian :D

You are very smart, I would love to have coffee with you to be able to talk more deeply about these topics, I want to hear to your professional opinion about many things ... smile on your bright future on steemit

Thank you! I am glad you are interested in this topic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73