Suesa's Science Challenge

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Picture

Hello everyone!

As you might have noticed, I like to promote steemSTEM at the end of most of my posts. It's a community of scientists on Steemit (STEM stands for Science, Technology, Engineering, Math)

But even with the help of @steemstem, it can be hard to get good exposure, especially with so much junk flooding #science.

To give scientists around here a chance to reach more people, I'm doing a contest!


Topic:

Describe a day in your (STEM related) profession, maybe include pictures. Make it as interesting and easy to understand as possible and not too long. An example for how it might look can be found in one of my earliest posts. Please don't just copy it though.


The rewards are:

1st place: 50 SBD + 325 Steempower delegation
2nd place: 30 SBD + 325 Steempower delegation
3rd place: 20 SBD + 325 Steempower delegation

The delegation of Steem will be for one week and is supplied by @minnowbooster!


Rules:

  • Please tag your entry with #suesas-sciencechallenge so that I can easily find it.

    • Tagging it science too would be appreciated.
  • You have time to post your entry until July 22, 23:59 CET.

  • I will hand select the three winners with respect to how engaging their entry is for readers not from their field.

    • Post rewards are not factored in, so try to make a good post and don't worry about advertising it to random people.
  • Remember to tag your sources if you use pictures that aren't yours! Plagiarism immediately disqualifies you.

  • The winners will be announced July 23.


If you have any more questions, leave me a comment!

Good luck!

Picture taken from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Aren't there any contests now that I can participate in? I am waiting for a new contest.

I'm currently a bit busy with university stuff, but there will be a new challenge, I promise. You can keep an eye on the steemSTEM account, they will resteem it.

Hi suesa, you got my attention and here I am. I write poems and lots of motivational posts. But i am going to take up this challenge and write an article on technology. It will be my first science article and won't my followers be surprised.

I have written my article on technology, in fact it is my first post with science and technology tags. I know that my topic does not fit into the subject matter which is a day in a life of a STEM profession, since I am not a STEM profession in the first place. Since it is you who motivated me to write in the first place, I will just put the link here.
https://steemit.com/science/@positivesteem/simplified-series-introduction-to-industry-4-0

@iuliakerim, check this contest, I think you have some valuable real science knowledge to share with the world:)

I will try to show something Wonderful from Chemical Engineering World.
Thanks for your Challenge.

Super idea! Will be looking forward to enter :)
And also looking forward to read all the submissions!

Very good idea! It is excellent that you support the good content on steemit! ★

Awesome contest and idea! I voted and resteemed but haven't been involved academically in STEM since uni sadly. I intend to go to grad school at some point but life has come in droves... Good luck! I hope it takes off, there seems to be ample pseudoscience on Steemit and not enough actual science! I'm also sending you some @lovejuice because I can't afford @randowhale!

Thank you so much for your support!

You're very welcome! It's a great idea!

@suesa: I like that your are supporting good scientific work here on steemit - a very valueable contribution to this community! I followed all rules and took part in your challenge:
https://steemit.com/science/@mountain.phil28/the-nanocar-race-the-world-s-first-race-of-molecules-challenged-chemists-and-physicists
I hope my contribution will be taken into account. :)
Best,
mountain.phil28

MinnowBooster is supporting this contest with delegation and will boost entries of high quality. Good Luck!

This day should be connected with science? Or are we talking about any profession?

Should be STEM related :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64