You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genetics and your Sense of Taste

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for telling me what is wrong with me :-) Me and most of my Bulgarian friends really hate the taste of cilantro, we all think it's too strong and yeah, taste like a soap. But we love parsley, I could eat parsley with a spoon for example. I have a lot of latino friends and it's exactly the opposite way, they love cilantro, but parsley it's too strong for them and they hate it. I always thought that is because we are used to the flavour of parsley because it is used for many salads, dressing and dishes,and Bulgarians don't use a lot of cilantro that's why we dislike it, but now I know - it's in my genes. Thank you @suesa !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67