You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meditation can literally change your brain and delay the cerebral aging

in #science6 years ago

Wow this is really beautiful. Meditation is conscious effort. I've always believed we can consciously alter everything around us.

I've not been into meditation, but I don't want to grow old for getting things and I also don't want indecision to ruin my life.

I don't have access to yoga here. Or maybe am not looking... Am a Nigerian. How can I meditate?

Sort:  

Hi @t-flames! I am very happy that you are interested in practicing meditation. I really believe that it is necessary and beneficial. To meditate simply is to concentrate only on one thing, trying that the rest of thoughts do not interfere. For example, you can concentrate on your breathing, surely you will lose your concentration in a moment but the important thing is to realize it and always return to your breathing. There are many YouTube videos with guided meditations and yoga exercises that will surely help you. Thanks for your comment! Greetings

Thank you. I've been trying it since I read your post. But it's quite hard. I mean I think on the go. So I find it hard to concentrate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85