You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toxoplasmosis: In Defense of the Cat

in #science6 years ago

Wow, this is quite the in-depth analysis. Most Toxiplasmosis posts focus on the unusual life cycle or the studies that show it influencing the behavior of the host. This covers a ton of stuff many don't consider about this microbe.

Sort:  

I tried to add something. I thought there were some general misconceptions about cats, and the parasite, so I did my best to address them. My concern was that maybe I overdid it, for steemit. I'm glad some readers found the research worthwhile. Thanks so much for the feedback.

You didn't overdo it. I always find that your articles look big but once you start they're quite easily read - some articles by other posters look shorter but take more effort and time to read. So it's an illusion, and hopefully as more people give your posts a chance, your 'brand' will grow!

You've been one of voices on Steemit that encourage me to do a proper job. Plus, I read your posts and see how thoroughly you cover a subject. Sets a good example. You never fudge on the science. Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86