Sort:  

Thanks so much for the tip, @tobixen. And thanks for thinking my articles would measure up to the quality I usually find at Steemstem. I did get upvotes from that great group of people in the past, but whenever I see the articles that make it into their weekly curation post, I suddenly feel very humble :-) There's some truly great and smart writers active over there, which has made me hesitant to use the tag... But maybe I'm over reacting here: I've been known to do that on occasion. Also I struggle with the 5 tag limit: there's so many well intending groups active on Steemit and if we would use all of them, there would be no room left to make the post the least bit findable. And findability is one of Steemit's weak points as it is...

But having said all that: I'm going to follow your advice and start putting the steemstem tag in my science-related posts again. Thanks again, @tobixen, it's much appreciated! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70