R.I.P STEPHEN HAWKINGS

in #science6 years ago

Untitled-1-Recovered.jpg

THE DEATH OF MY HERO

It is with great sadness in my heart that I announce to the steem community, the passing away of my hero, our hero, a physicist and a strong spirited man, STEPHEN HAWKING.

I got to know about Hawking in 2008 through my elder brothers I was barely a eight years old then, and I have followed him for over 10 years running. I got to learn so many things from him about physics and science generally.

I have been greatly impacted by Stephen hawkings myself. and I am proud to say that I was alive during the existence of a Great Hero. Though it saddens my heart that I never fulfilled my dream of having a personal meeting with my hero, but I am still glad that I knew about him and I am a product of Hawkings evolution.

MY BEST WORDS FROM HAWKINGS

Hawking stated that he was "not religious in the normal sense" and he believed that "the universe is governed by the laws of science". Hawking stated:

There is a fundamental difference between religion, which is based on authority, [and] science, which is based on observation and reason. Science will win because it works

We are each free to believe what we want and it is my view that the simplest explanation is there is no God. No one created the universe and no one directs our fate. This leads me to a profound realization. There is probably no heaven, and no afterlife either. We have this one life to appreciate the grand design of the universe, and for that, I am extremely grateful

Before we understand science, it is natural to believe that God created the universe. But now science offers a more convincing explanation. What I meant by 'we would know the mind of God' is, we would know everything that God would know, if there were a God, which there isn't. I'm an atheist.

I HOPE "ALAN GUTH, ASHOKE SEN AND JAMES WATSON STAYS ALIVE TILL I MEET THEM" THESE MEN ARE MY HEROES

Sort:  

You got a 1.42% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @tochai!

Release the Kraken! You got a 3.85% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @tochai!

You got a 4.17% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @tochai!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chRis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80