You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FORCE2018 Presentation: Revolutionizing scholarly writing with Manubot

in #science5 years ago

Nice presentation! Question: If I already have one manuscript written in Manubot and want to create a second one, do I have to reconfigure from manubot-rootstock to set up continuous integration? Can't I just clone the first manuscript and change the content files?

Also, the link to your post has an interesting, unconventional tail https://busy.org/@dhimmel/opdk4gax. Is this new?

Sort:  

If I already have one manuscript written in Manubot and want to create a second one, do I have to reconfigure from manubot-rootstock to set up continuous integration? Can't I just clone the first manuscript and change the content files?

Each new manuscript should clone manubot-rootstock, rather than existing manuscripts with added content. Hopefully, the setup process will be a bit easier since you already have the git and Travis gem dependencies configured.

Also, the link to your post has an interesting, unconventional tail

I posted this using @dtube, which assigns short slugs rather than slugs based off the title. If we look at the raw transaction, we see the permlink field is set to opdk4gax. I actually wish frontends would let you set your own permalink.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74