You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Quest for A Total Annihilation of the Killer Mosquitoes

in #science6 years ago

This is a well written post.
In my opinion, Mosquitoes are invasive, intelligent , and have many ways to evade the humans as you have outlined. The effect of cerebal malaria caused by mosquito is alarming. I hate this insect that has continually dealt with us in Nigeria.
Sometimes I wonder if it is because malaria is more of African problem that's why we don't have a vaccine for it or that the Pharmaceutical companies prefer to making more money selling anti-malaria medicine.
I hope the researchers would find a solution to this problem.

Sort:  

There is always the conspiracy of big pharmaceutical companies withholding the treatment or cure for certain diseases to make more money. The truth is I don't know how true those conspiracy theories are. I'd love a vaccine for malaria. If there is one which is readily available, I'd be on the queue to get one and say goodbye to treating malaria up to five times or more in a year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46