You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What invention changed the world in the year you were born?

in #science7 years ago

Dec 28, Alexandre-Gustave Eiffel (91), engineer, died. Statue of Liberty’s daddy

Well, for me the real father of the Statue of Liberty is the French sculptor Frédéric Auguste Bartholdi who conceived and designed the statue.

Indeed, Gustave Eiffel was asked to build a big part of the statue, but that does not make him the daddy. More like a nanny ;-)

Sort:  

BTW, I was born in 1949, and for me the biggest invention of 1949 that is still in use today is the barcode.

barcode

I wonder how many combinations of those lines there are?

Hmm... not sure I quite agree with you there, surely both parents take a hand in 'building' a baby? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66