You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New research has found tourism to be much worse for the climate than previous anticipated, and estimates it to be responsible for 8 % of the global greenhouse gas emissions

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Never thought that tourism would be such a big factor...I mean 8% is significant...
When I go on holidays to some place, I always try to get multipurpose stuff, that would make my backpack light.
I just wrote a post inspired by this post...
https://steemit.com/travel/@xabi/tourists-can-reduce-the-effect-of-their-jaunt-on-environment

Sort:  

Me neither, but it really adds up with all the activities you typically do as a tourist! Great post by the way :) It's a really good idea to pack multipurpose stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67