You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Picture of The Day: Birth of a Star

in #sciencepop6 years ago

I've now seen a number of your posts (upvoted where I could), so I think it is time for me to click on the follow button.

Talking about births and deaths of suns, I've been more fascinated (and distressed) by the collision of galaxies. As with all life, the collision of galaxies must cause untold deaths of solar systems, perhaps many with intelligent life, but, I tell myself, perhaps this is just another way of creating new solar systems and life forms.

And if that is not enough - our own galaxy is heading for such a collision and exchange of stars. If most galaxies have a dark hole at the center, I wonder how often the black holes affect each other and become one - maybe as they attract energy and matter, they push each other apart? I don't know, but it is fun making up the questions for my stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69626.65
ETH 3615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25