You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Microbiomes: I'll skip the chicken, but please pass me some cat poo!

in #sciency6 years ago

Awesome article. It scares me that the weird coach might be right in some of his statements. This post made me recall a humoristic post I published months ago with the title "Are chicken edible?"

Allan Watts, western zen guru, used to say that the human body is a colony of cooperating unicellular beings, and that the idea of "self" or "being an individual" is but an illusion with evolutionary advantages. Interesting.

The cat poo part seems to imply that toxoplasma makes men behave more like men and women behave more like women.

BTW, are you a biologist? It looks like you are, according to the latest posts of yours that I've read.

Sort:  

Yes, that's my take on toxo effects also. That Allan Watts connection is great; he was before his time for sure. I'm not a biologist (which is why I use the # sciency tag rather than science - it's a running joke with someone over there). I go through phases where certain things interest me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91