Dusty Green Planet

in #scifi7 years ago (edited)

Alot of my art that I create is focused on world building or conceptual design. Many of the subjects that I tend to focus on are centered in the sci-fi or fantasy-esque genre. Sometimes horror is the genre of choice and sometimes I create a genre hybrid such as sci-fi horror or sci-fi fantasy. In this particular drawing I wanted to explore space and see a distant planet, so I went! 

Original ink drawing:

Originally, this drawing was made on toned paper using ink pens. Later on when I was finally convinced by @kommienezuspadt to get an ipad pro, I started exploring the idea of digital painting, comic illustration and coloring. 


Sort:  

Cool! Worldbuilding is also one of my big obsessions.

As well as it should be an obsession!

Lovely work! I love sci-fi landscapes.

Thank you very much! It's fun to make up whatever!

Very cool-- sci-fi/fantasy imagery leaning towards visualizations of new worlds is one of my favorite artforms.

Thank you! One really incredible visionaries that has always inspired me is Syd Meade! He is the lead concept artist responsible for the look of Blade Runner. His work is so iconic!

Wonderful work. Upvoted.

Thank you so much!

You are welcome.

Love this, you are very talented!

I really appreciate that! Thank you! It's also a lot of hard work and dedication! I try pushing myself to improve or learn from every art piece I do!

I am the same way!

This is amazing!
I make video games... If you'd ever be interested in collaborating, let me know!

Followed.
Hope you post more often

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58