Down & Dirty 4 Ruckus Rally

in #scooters6 years ago

This was a scooter rally in Houston, TX. One of my favorite events I've been too, 40-50 scooters came from all over Texas (and neighboring states) to ride around this monstrous city. Most riders were on a Honda Ruckus back then, before the Grom even existed!

My friend made this video but the edit and songs are definitely worth a watch! You might see some of the same bikes from the Big Easy Weekender video if you pay close attention. My white wall ruckus can be found @3:15

Sort:  

I want a Ruckus sooo bad. I'm waiting to find one at the right price. I'll definitely be adding one to the garage!

Nice Ruckus! The one with the ape hangers was pretty cool too! Looks like a lot of fun.

they're good fun, and you can make them go 45~50 for a couple hundred bucks. The Metropolitan is the same frame & engine (up to 2012 I think) and those can typically be found for a bit less, I wouldn't spend more than about $1200 for a good, clean ruckus but location can vary that

They look like a riot I had no idea you could make them go that fast though. I'm getting one for sure now. New toy goal for next summer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62