Desiderata, 4th Quote/ 4a Frase (Bilingual. Day 50/60)

in #scquotechallenge6 years ago

Hello, dear steemians. This is as I've promised, another delivery of a series of wise quotes, which are included in the poem by Max Ehrmann, Desiderata, Copyright 1952.
Desiderata, 4th Quote:
“If you compare yourself with others,
you may become vain and bitter;
for always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.”


I think, for example that, if I compare myself with a beggar, my goal would be to feel higher than him. Bad idea, for it is contempt and everybody deserves respect, I don’t know what reasons he has to be in such condition. On the contrary, if I compare myself with an important person I would feel myself lower and perhaps envious. I think we should not compare ourselves with others; just accept ourselves trying to keep improving and avoiding to envy others.
Now, what can you say?
Do you sometimes feel comtempt for other people?
Do you sometimes feel envious?


Hola, amig@s steemians. Esto es como les prometí, otra entrega de una serie de sabias citas que están incluidas en el poema de Max Ehrmann, Desiderata, Copyright 1952.
Desiderata, 4a frase:
“Si te comparas con los demás
Te volverás vano y amargado
Porque siempre habrán personas
Mas grandes y mas pequeñas que tu”

Creo que, si yo me comparo, por ejemplo, con un mendigo, mi meta sería sentirme superior a él. Es mala idea, porque eso es desprecio y todo el mundo merece respeto, yo no sé que razones tiene él para estar en tales condiciones. Por el contrario, si me comparo con una persona importante, me sentiría inferior y quizás envidioso. Creo que no deberíamos compararnos con los demás; solo aceptarnos como somos, tratando de mantenernos mejorando y evitando envidiar a otros.
Bueno y tu que puedes decir?
A veces sientes desprecio por otras personas?
A veces sientes envidia?

Gracias por leer y espero tus sabios comentarios, por favor vota y considera la posiblidad de reSteemiar.

Thanks for reading, please comment and upvote. And consider the possibility of resteemit

Sort:  

That's true, one should be happy with whatever he has been blessed with and look out for ways of sharing what he has with People who don't have it

For one is not better than the other. I agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63