Desiderata, 8th Quote/8a Frase (Bilingual. Day 55/60)

in #scquotechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear steemians. This is as I've promised, another delivery of a series of wise quotes, which are included in the poem by Max Ehrmann, Desiderata, Copyright 1952.

https://www.google.co.ve/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwj61o2Iq5bdAhXjqFkKHajIAG4QjRx6BAgBEAU&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.snapchamp.com%2Fquotes%2Fha%2Fold-age%2Fstart-preparing-age-early&psig=AOvVaw2DR2yH2iauw3WI693qzHhp&ust=1535771889743311
8th Quote:
"Take kindly the counsel of the years,
gracefully surrendering the things of youth"

Hola, amig@s steemians. Esto es como les prometí, otra entrega de una serie de sabias citas que están incluidas en el poema de Max Ehrmann, Desiderata, Copyright 1952.

8a Frase:
"Acata dulcemente el consejo de los años,
abandonando con donaire las cosas de la juventud."

Gracias por leer y hacer tus comentarios, por favor vota y considera la posibilidad de reSteemiar.

Thanks for reading, please comment and upvote. And consider the possibility to resteemit

Sort:  

Well said!😍
I don't know why that is, but you somehow remind me of Leo Buscaglia.
I don't know if you know him.
A wise and very brilliant man💖

Too-Often-Leo-Buscaglia-Quote.jpg
He is a big mentor to me, and his books on love changed my life.
http://www.buscaglia.com/

You see brillance in me because you are brilliant. I thank you for being so kind and I really admire you as a wise guide, not just for me but for many people.

Your words touch my heart so deeply in ways I can't explain.
Thank you so so much.💜
I am beyond thankful and grateful that you see this in me.💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67