Journal of a Nobody Screenwriter: Addendum #1

Screen shot 2018-03-27 at 18.00.52.png

Dealing with Rejection.

So we just got our first letter of rejection from the international studio I sent episode three to, saying it "does not meet the needs of our development slate at this time". I'm not really sure what that means, it doesn't give a clear indication of whether there was a problem with the script or whether, like they say, it's just not what they are looking for.

I'm not overly depressed about it because this will happen a million times before I get to where I want to be. Also, because the show is pretty risqué in places. There's a lot of bloody violence, a character that's a psychopathic sex-robot, and demonic alien zombies. And that's just in one episode, plus I submitted it as a "primetime comedy".

To be fair, the only other options were "drama" and "children's programs". Maybe I should try for best of three?

Screen shot 2018-03-27 at 21.54.16.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83