Native Flower?

in #scripsio5 years ago (edited)

I found this flower on the roadside in outback Australia. It looks like a potato. Anyone got any guesses?



Categoryflowerphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize 1: 1 Steem Basic Income share.
Prize 2: 1 Gold Rusty Android (Steem Monsters).

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout.

Prompt / Theme: Have you used Partiko? Do you think it's a good app?


Rules:
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.



Sign up with one of my referral link to Steem Monsters or Partiko and I will sponsor you 1 SBI share.

I will check users blogs for recent genuine content. Subject to successful sign-up tracking.



Posted by Kiran from

https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/native-flower/

Sort:  

I tried it once... but at the time, they asked me for my active key directly, without SteemConnect, so I deleted the app right after that. Now I'm using eSteem in the mobile... but I still prefer Busy.org.

Since I don't play Steem Monsters, I hope to receive a SBI share.

Thanks for your thought on Partiko. I've not tried eSteem yet. I probably should check it the competition at some point.

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw partiko being demonstrated and it looks really good for those who want to use the platform on their phones.

I'm having a fairly good experience with it. Good for browsing through my feed and mentions. Does seem a little slow opening some of my posts though.

Posted using Partiko Android

I used partiko in the early days but didn't like it much.

Anything in particular you didn't enjoy?

Posted using Partiko Android

It was so long ago @kiokizz I can't remember now to be honest and I haven't tried it recently. I'm not a big fan of using my phone anyway and tend to do most things on my laptop so I haven't checked it out lately.

I do remember it wasn't very intuitive for me. I couldn't work out how to do things easily.

The flower looks a little bit like Patterson's Curse.

As to your questions, yes I have used Partiko (I'm using it for this reply). I'd like it a lot more if it had a reliable search feature and allowed wallet transactions other than claiming rewards.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it could do with some more features, but it mostly runs well which is a bonus :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Patterson's curse is an interesting looking one. Not quite the right leaf though?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice little flower - I have found this: Solanum elaeagnifolium / Silverleaf Nightshade
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Solanum_elaeagnifolium

Nice find. This looks fairly close. I'm regretting not getting a photo of the bush as a whole. I only photographed the flower..

Posted using Partiko Android

OK, fine - please tell me when you find out if I'm right or wrong ;)

Solanum elaeagnifolium
This article is about the Solanum elaeagnifolium described by A. J. Cavanilles. The plant described under the same name by W. Herbert and C. L. Willdenow based on E.G. von Steudel is S. aethiopicum.

Solanum elaeagnifolium, the silverleaf nightshade or silver-leaved nightshade, is a common weed of western North America and also found in South America. Other common names include prairie berry, silverleaf nettle, white horsenettle or silver nightshade.

Thank you @wikitextbot, that's the text that is in the article I linked.

Yeah I have used Partiko. Not sure if it's a good app yet. Only been using it for just over 1 day.

I'm fairly new on it myself. Had any issues at all?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I am on it and I like the app but on IOS it needs some new things. Mainly post more than 1 picture on each post and that is it.

I've actually noticed performance issues loading this actual post. Not sure if it's my phone or just loading the picture?

Thanks for your response.

Posted using Partiko Android

lovely little flower :) Cheers :)

Thanks for having a look :)

Uncle Google says it's a Woolly lavender. Correct? No idea :)

About Partiko - it is the best Steem app for the phone. No doubt here!

Thanks for your response. Not sure Uncle Google is on track.. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on winning Prize 1: 1 Steem Basic Income share @ervin-lemark. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



Thank you very much!

!sbi status

Hi @ervin-lemark!

  • you have 17 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 72728528753 or 0.055 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.011 $) is above 0.012 $


    Did you know Steem Basic Income has a Quality Policy?

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95