Outback Sunrise - Goldenhourphotography

in #scripsio5 years ago (edited)

Sunrise from the Australian outback.



Categorygoldenhourphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize 1: 1 Steem Basic Income share.
Prize 2: 1 Gold Rusty Android (Steem Monsters).

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout.

Prompt / Theme: What environment did you grow up in? In the city suburbs? On a country hill?

Rules:
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.



Sign up with one of my referral link to Steem Monsters and I will sponsor you 1 SBI share. I will check users blogs for genuine content.



Posted by Kiran from

https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/outback-sunrise-goldenhourphotography/

Sort:  

Lovely photo.
I grew up in Sydney suburbs.
But I hate the suburbs and love the city and the outback.

Congrats @apshamilton on winning 1 Gold Rusty Android. Thanks to everyone who entered.



Thanks. Much appreciated.

Thanks :)

The nice peaceful outback 👍

Yeah, that is a very nice photo. Impressed :)

I grew up in a big city and now live in a small city on the coast.

Congrats @gillianpearce on winning 1 Steem Basic Income share. Thanks to everyone who entered.



Thanks for the SBI share @kiokizz. It's much appreciated. 😊

Which do you prefer?

Thanks for your response :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I liked both in their time. I wouldn't want to live in a big city nowadays and would hate to move away from the sea now. I love being able to walk out of my house and see the water. It would be tough giving that up.

It's getting busier an busier here though so I imagine there will come a time when it will be too much for me. No idea where I'll move to then. 😁

I grew up on a small residential area.

Thanks for your response :)

Posted using Partiko Android

What environment did you grow up in? In the city suburbs? On a country hill?

We moved constantly when I was a kid. I lived in the US and in Canada in many locations. I went to 16 schools before I graduated high school from the one I attended for the last 4 months.

Most of the places we lived were suburbs of major cities. But one part of the family had a farm we stayed at lot and other parts of the family lived in beach towns, so I had extended times in those places too.

I have not stopped moving since then and now I am in Malaysia since August last year. So I think I will always be a nomad :)

Sounds like a wealth of experiences gained though. Do you enjoy a change, or think you'd prefer to settle long term?

Thanks for your response :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome.

I think the change and newness is what I like. I enjoy the times at the beginning the most when I do not know anything about when I see. Then after some point, it becomes familiar and then I know it is time to move on. But I am 60 now, so we will see who long I can keep this up.

I grew up in a very small town; safe to say, there weren't probably more than a handful of people that I remember. You knew how many people there were by the number of mailboxes on the road. This was a town called Lake City Mo... approximately forty-minute drive to Kansas City, Mo. As I grew older, we moved to Independence, Mo... such a different atmosphere than the "small town" ambiance I was accustomed to...
I still remember those times like it was yesterday, and if I had my way...would certainly return...

I grew up in a quieter street just out of town. It's definitely quite different staying in town.

Thanks for your response :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I grew up in the city, but I love to get away to nature when I can.. Love that fresh air!

Thanks, @kiokizz!!!

The fresh air is great 👌

I had some super fresh air on the weekend:

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97