How to know God´s Will? I Part.

in #scripture-union6 years ago


This is a view of the university church where God has given us the opportunity to work for now

By faith Abraham, when called to go to a place he would later receive as his inheritance, obeyed and went, even though he did not know where he was going.Hebrews 11:8

1. You must speak with God, directly, sincerely and with understanding. With the reason put in direct conversation with God.

We are missionaries and God has allowed us to live in a country that now has many economic difficulties. Yesterday we went to buy food and some cleaning products, the list of important purchases was seven products, the cost amounted to almost eight million Bolivares, the minimum salary is one million Bolivares. I am concerned about this situation, I am concerned about the come, the future of my son, I see my surroundings and I see children abandoned by their parents because they do not have food, in the university institution where we work we observe students who can not eat the three meals of the day, sometimes only one, that we are going to do? Should we go? Should we stay and work with faith that God is in control? As we pray, we open our hearts to God and ask him to be our guide.

This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. 1 John 5:14

2. We must read the Bible then, God will speak to us and we can faithfully believe in his word, and know the wishes of God for our life.

I can give testimony that where we have gone God has protected our lives, we have not lacked anything and even in this acute crisis. God has given us everything necessary. We have been able to help the most needy, as a human being, despite the invariable love of God I have concern. But my most sure and happy exit is to listen to the voice of God through the reading of his word.God speaks to me through his word: "Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. "Philippians 4: 6-7

Your word is a lamp for my feet,
a light on my path.Psalm 119:105

3. Knowing how to understand God's will through his signs. A friend about leaving or not leaving Venezuela. "Friend request work elsewhere, if the doors are opened is the will of God," the Lord will give a signal. If not, then they should remain there. Another friend told me: we must wait, when God wants us to receive the invitation to leave without looking for it. "I think both are right, the two friends are people who pray that they believe in God. The sign between God and me must be a private secret, the one that God indicates to me through his word and prayer that will be the answer to my concern.

Once these signs are fulfilled, do whatever your hand finds to do, for God is with you.1 Samuel 10:7

Dear friends, my first part, I will continue soon, I invite you to pray is the way God hears us, to read the Bible is the way God speaks to us, and asking for a sign is one of the ways to do God's will

“Ask the Lord your God for a sign, whether in the deepest depths or in the highest heights.”Isaiah 7:11

Do you believe it?

Sort:  

Congratulations @bellmusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73