Evening atmosphere with the low sun over Sævarhagsvikjo on StordsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sea5 years ago

Sævarhagsvikjo is a rich wetland area on Stord with a large variety of habitats and many rare species.
This applies to both plants and birds.
The birds use the area for resting and for food. Many bird species use the space for breeding.
Among bird species found here are duck birds, wading birds and gulls.
There are also Razorbill or Lesser Auk (Alka torda) and Cormorants in this area.

DSC_0036.jpg

DSC_0039.jpg

DSC_0038.jpg

DSC_0040.jpg

Sort:  

I've never seen such swamps. Very picturesque.
Thank you very much for the photos, Dear @Siggjo

I agree @Singa

This area is very picturesque, and I like to take pictures from this place.

virgin nature.. where are all painters? it's a perfect view for a picture!:)
and photos are great - peaceful silence!

Many thanks for the acclaimed comment @Taliakerch

Maybe there are some who have painted these areas. I don't know, but often I see people with the camera taking pictures of this area.
Maybe paints after the photo?

Now photography is more popular:)
And actually it's easier, just to push the button of a cam. Art isn't for anybody. Though.. Photography can be a real art as well!

If I understand correctly, these swamps border on the sea? Very interesting, I have never seen sea swamps before! I used to see freshwater swamps, there are many swamps around our city. They create a special microclimate and an excellent habitat for the existence of birds, animals and plants. These are places where people rarely go. Sea marshes are very similar. Landscape and photos, I was very impressed. Thank you, my Dear friend @Siggjo, for this little trip through Norway.

The beach or wetland belongs to the sea @Barski.
There is such a significant difference between high tide and low tide.

When there is hight time, most of what is dry will be submerged.

In our areas, the difference between high tide and low tide is somewhat less than one meter. But sometimes the difference can be more than a meter.

In Northern Norway, the difference between high tide and low tide is up to two-three meters.

At the end of April, I will travel north and will take pictures from Andøya in the county of Nordland.
Then I hope to get pictures of such beaches.

the natural atmosphere of the sea that captivates my brother,nice picture @siggjo

Thanks for your comments about the pictures of Sævarhagsvikjo @Love-peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98