Ethics of eating seafood / sushi.-3

in #seafood5 years ago

Though I was never vegetarian, I grew up around the environment of people who were, and who cared adamantly about this issue. My argument is simple. I think that nature has been designed with a food chain in place, and that everything "should" balance out eventually.

We don't perturb the Lion from catching and eating the gazelle because that is their right to hunt for their food. In a similar way, we also have the right to "hunt" for our food. Granted we don't actually do that much hunting if at all nowadays, but the idea is that if the animals weren't being eaten by us, they would likely be by something else.

~ Helga

Sort:  

I agree. It’s ok for people to make the choice to be vegetarian or not. Eating other animals is everywhere in nature and always has been since the beginning.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95