#light of motherhood #

in #sean-king6 years ago

I want you to meet my kids. Yes, many people don't know I am a mother, a single mother though.

I had my first child when I was eighteen years old, it was not easy. The shame and mockery, the rejection? I don't want to talk about now.

Single mothers especially those who had kids out of wedlock suffer the most.
The society is very harsh on them. Once a young girl is seen with an " illegitimate " child, the judgement begins

A woman who had aborted ten times would miraculously become a virgin.
A pedophile would suddenly find redemption.
And the church? Well, let me not go there.

I respect single mums a lot. It is not easy to raise a child, I know this.
You need to be prepared financially and emotionally.
The financial part is quite easy for some, but the emotional part?

There are days my baby girl would catch a fever and I would weep my eyes sore, wishing her father were there, by my side. FB_IMG_1518011012565.jpg

Sometimes she asks about her dad, and tears well up in my eyes because I know she feels the void of his absence.

I just want to inspire a single mother today.
And that young girl that wants to carry out abortion or dump her baby by the roadside.

Please, be strong.

I don't have any regrets. I love my babies. They are angels and give me a reason to work harder, write harder.

About love , I am terrified of that but one day I will find my Mr. Right.FB_IMG_1518262639710.jpg

Aren't my babies beautiful?
HappySunday#

Written by Cherry Parker.

#fiction#
#Light of motherhood#
#Johnson.....Demseared#

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71