You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sea Rocks at Sunset · Rocas marinas al atardecer

Nice long exposure - I like to shoot such long exposures very much myself, but unfortunately there are seldom waves on our lakes ;)
On your photo I like, that you still can see the texture of the waterflow, but the long exposure has also produced this foggy effect.
Thanks for sharing @javiersebastian 😊

Sort:  

On long exposures, you can have lots of different results depending on time and movement.
As you can see, this exposure was only 1.6 seconds because the sea was very wild. If you see the pics from this post, the sea was very calm and the exposure was 13 seconds.
Really is one of my favourite technique. I will share more very soon. I have a lot of more long exposure pics in my archive. 😊
I guess you can take a very long exposure in your lake to obtain good results, but you will need very low light. I'll be waiting for your pics. Thanks for your comment!

Thanks for your reply.
I have a lot of long exposures on my bog here, but mainly photos from streams and waterfalls.
Because our lakes don't have real waves, unless it is really stormy weather, I use long exposure photography to smooth the water at sunrises an sunsets. Maybe I should try to photograph in a storm ;)
I am using ND filters instead of low light ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98