SEAPHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - WEEK 50

in #seaphotography5 years ago

How much water does it take to make a Seascape?

This photo is for @marc-allaria's contest, which is now taking entries for Week 50. I wasn't sure whether to enter this but I kind of like the photo, so what the heck... Let's see here: I've got a seaplane, and a yellow water-taxi. There's a bunch of water in the scene... I mean that's the Pacific Ocean there which I admit does look a lot bigger on maps. I dunno, what do you think? Is this a seascape, a landscape, or is it just a picture of an airplane? I could smell the salt air, that's all I'm saying... That's gotta count for something, right?

Olympus E-M1 Mk2, 1/6400s f/2.8 ISO200 60mm (35mm eq:120mm)
P9010139.jpg

I'll leave it up to our highly qualified judge to decide! Hope you like the photo, and thanks for visiting. Please click for a closer view.

Photo by me, @keithboone, Sept. 1st, 2019. Victoria, BC, Canada.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Nice shot. I hope to enter a seaplane soon, maybe when I go on vacation.

Thanks... do mean enter a photo in the contest, or enter the actual plane for a trip? I've never been on a seaplance, but my friend visited here and took the plane to Vancouver. Said he loved the trip!

That wouldn't happen to be in Victoria BC? Spent a couple of weekends there years ago.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, that's Victoria. Did you come here on an Alaska cruise ship?

No, we used to live in Calgary, but were married in Victoria and flew to Victoria for our 20th anniversary. I also believe we stayed in the hotel in the background, as well as did the harbor tour.

Nice trip for your anniversary. My daughter just moved to Calgary and we're headed there for a visit in a couple of days :-)

Definitely a sea scape with the plane on the foreground. Your attention may first drawn to the plane, but slowly you will see the beauty of the clouds, the sky, and the sea.

Nice, glad you thing so! Thanks very much!

its an awesome shot and there is the sea in it so I think it should count for the contest

Thank you, I'm glad you think so! :-)

Most welcome :)

Found you here!!
Great shot as always!!

Thanks my friend, I'm following you as well :-)

Lovely entry buddy. Happy to find you here, started following you.

Thank you very much, I followed back :-)

did you get to go on?

Now, I was actually at a blues concert very close by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71