#Seaphotography contest - Week #24 - Theme: Sea & Boats.steemCreated with Sketch.

Caloundra Coast Guard

This is my entry for #Seaphotography contest - Week #24 - Theme: 'Sea & Boats' hosted by @marc-allaria

The Coast Guard vessel (below)is situated in Caloundra, on the Sunshine Coast of Australia. It obviously performs vital roles in safety and rescue in the area, especially as water sports are very popular in Caloundra.

This picturesque beach side city is only one hour north of Brisbane and boasts six different beaches making this an ideal holiday destination for many.

56k0gf3ckk.jpg

Here are the rules but click on this link for further information:Here:

RULES

1- Post your photography on the Monday submission post announcing the contest of the week (Below this post!)

2- Upvote this post announcing the contest (% of upvote will be noted to calculate prize)

3- The photographer must be the author of the photography presented to the contest. Any attempt at plagiarism will be denounced and its author blacklisted of the contest. NO PLAGIARISM!

4- Write a few words about your photography indicating the place, the exif, or any others information that the photographer will judge useful. English, French, Spanish, Turkish, Arabic, Marsian, all languages ​​are accepted. However, an English translation in a parallel column could be useful for everyone ...

5- The photography can be submitted from Monday to Friday midnight. Only one photography per contest and per author.

****THAT'S ALL !!!****

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

Posted using eSteem Surfer

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Howdy Trudee! fine picture you have there. How is your day and evening going or are you up? It's midnight here so I think it's like 6 am there, maybe? lol I have no idea. anyway, just saying hi. holy moly rep 68! about to hit rarified air at rep70!

I wasn't online much yesterday so apologies for the late response. As far as my rep is concerned, I have ocdb to thank for that. Their support is very motivating.

Well I see some people that high or 70 and above and I marvel at the junk they put out, if any, and wonder how in the world they got there! lol. But your blog is first class all the way.
oh, what were you doing yesterday that you weren't on steemit much? Don't you know where your priorities lie? lol.

Weeeellll.......to tell you the truth, although I am committed to steemit, church comes first on a Sunday and I enjoyed some much needed RnR after that. 😊 I do enjoy going awol from time to time. It's very liberating!

oh that. well, if you have to. lol! just teasing. Yes Church is always a priority but since we were talking about yesterday you answer confuses me! The way I have it figured, the day in question would have been Friday on our time. But anyway I understand RnR. At least I've heard of it, I've never taken any myself though.
I guess it was just the way I was raised.

That'll teach me for not keeping up to date with my replies. Got my days mixed up and now I can't remember why I wasn't so active on the day in question. 😊

Are you telling me that you have never spent time 'Resting and Relaxing?' I kind believe it with how busy you are on steemit but maybe your interpretation of RnR differs from mine? 😁

howdy Trudee! well with my replies if I don't stay up with them they're lost forever! But I have hundreds coming in everyday. All these platforms really need a search function in their comment section.

But as far as RnR, yes it just depends on what you mean by that. In my adult life I've never had a vacation and every type of work has always been 7 days a week year round. In fact in our real estate business we worked 12 to 17 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year for 10 years before we took part of a day off! That's the truth. So that gives you a little bit of insight. But I was raised like that on the big farm operation we had.

It was 7 days a week, up to 17 hours a day. I started working 12 hour days when I was in the 5th grade so I didn't have much of a childhood and certainly didn't have any kind of social life in High School. Not complaining though.
I take an hour or two off each day if that can mean RnR.
Why, what is your version of RnR?

Wow......how have you survived without a decent break all these years? You must be blessed with very good health to be able to put in all those hours without the need to get away for a little respite from responsibility, if not physically, then emotionally.

You have strong genes and work ethics my friend. Very admirable!

My version of RnR is having a break from those things that can wear me down physically, emotionally and spiritually. Or just changing pace for a while because I am inclined to keep going when my body is objecting. Old Age doesn't help either! 😊 Not making any excuses, but we all need to know what we are capable of in order to achieve all we want to in life.

A persons ability to withstand stress is completely individual and it all depends on what they have had to deal with in the past. Prolonged stress has a way of effecting every part of ones life, and their coping mechanisms let them down which is not only frustrating to them, but annoyingly debilitating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91