Construction Everywhere, Why I Love Living In SE Asia - Venturopoly

in #seasia6 years ago (edited)

I'm inspired living surrounded by development and have a goal to one day design and build a high-rise somewhere in the world


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

I really love construction, and always have since I grew up wanting to be an architect – or at least wanting to design ridiculously cool mansions for myself and rich people. haha

But I do have a goal to one day build a tower in some city near the ocean, could be in Asia or Latin America, but it needs to be warm, a really cosmopolitan, stable, and growing city, and near enough to the sea to have blue ocean and whitewater views, along with cool city skyline views.

Panama City would be a great place – some of the towers along Balboa Avenue are awesome (although many of the proposed towers, like the planned 100+ level Arts Tower, never got built as designed).

But more likely, it’ll be someplace in Asia, since at least during my lifetime that’s likely the future. Africa could come into play as well in a decade or two as it develops.

The point though is simply that I pay a lot of attention to construction and post a lot of pictures on the Venturopoly instagram of cool buildings both in development and finished, but I don’t really talk about why. This is why.

One day, I am going to design and build one of these buildings. #lifegoals

Cambodia development construction Sky Villa


default Josh Galt image I'm Josh Galt, an artist, athlete, & entopreneur
I'm the founder of Venturopoly OÜ, a frontier investment livestyle startup.

My passion is exploring the frontier in search of opportunities for growth and development, and I’m convinced that Entomophagy (eating insects) is the #FutureOfFood!

I'm also perpetually chasing sunshine & h2o, while getting a healthy dose of adventure sports, coconuts, and minimalist architecture with expansive views.


Venturopoly - Frontier Investment Lifestyle

Venturopoly - Frontier Investment Lifestyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75