Seasonchallenge 🍂Autumn 🍂❄ Snow ❄

in #seasonchallenge5 years ago

How quickly we reach the last week of November!

Technically it is not winter, buf it feels as such when the first snow covers the ground. Today it is all about the November snow - my contribution to the #Seasonchallenge, created by my two dear friends @roxy-cat and @erikah.

Please have a look at the last post
SeasonChallenge #7 - 🍁Autumn🍁 || Highlights of the past week for more details how to participate.

The season can be nice, mild and full of sunshine and suddenly to change to white fairy tale. Could be worse - blizzards and icy roads, horrible traffic.

The cold weather is not pleasant. Just think about how many cloths to put on, and the hat and the scarf, and the gloves... finallly ready and looking like an astronaut.

I welcome, the first snow. Usually if it is during the day I will be watching the snowflakes falling down. It is rather mesmerizing. Then to see how the cover is becoming thicker and everything outside is changed. This is the time when I think that the long winter has arrived earlier. Again. Then I search for long-term weather forecast. Is it going to last long or the warmer days will follow the snow? Well, it is nice to know that we will have better days soon, but then think about the melting snow and the mud... sigh....

Let us enjoy that first snow. Fluffy, clean, white. Makes you wish to go outside and ro make a snowman and to become a child again.

The only problem is that I am stuck in the office. So, instead of playing with the snow, I willl use the short break to play with the phone camera and see what I will come up,
Firstly the trees next to the office caught my eye.
If you think that the tree below looks familiar, you are right. This is the cherry tree from my post

Wednesday Walk in Late Autumn

image

image

Did you spot the difference?

image

The snow started to cover the branches and the leaves. And the other trees also got new winter dresses.

image

The snowfalkes are so big and I am happy to see then caught on the photos.

image

The white blancket hides the ground and the lonely dandelion stands out with its still bright yellow colour.

image


image

Something tells me this will be the first of many snowy posts. Which is not bad considering there will be more interesting stories to tell and new images to show.

Thanks for reading and wishing you warm day!

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

Finally you have snow! I told you that winter is coming. 🙂
I love all the photos but the last one really stands out. The contrast js absolutely amazing.
Thank you so much for this beautiful entry. And most important, thank you for being such a great supporter of this challenge. 😘

Oh, yes, the snow, the ice, the wind, we have them all! 😀
I am so happy that I could make these photos since my fingers were freezing.
This is a challenge, is it not? 😉

It really is a challenge. 😂 Especially when the seasons are changing.
Despite the beauty of winter and the approaching of holiday season, I can hardly wait for the spring to come. 🙂

How amazing pictures dear. I love the last picture... The nature is so wonderful

Thank you so much! I am glad you like them, the last is my favourite too.😀

Like i said you can keep all the snow over there i will just look at your lovely snowey photos and i really love them all especially that last one a great contrast :)

Yeah, I will stay wrapped in many jumpers but I will try to make sone more photos before it melts.

Yep you keep warm and will be looking forward to seeing more of your snow photos. Stay warm...Cheers :)

Snow is something I miss in the UK where it usually doesn't snow at least not in the southern part. But I still have my daughter in Bulgaria reminding me what was the snow like lol...
203E1049-7A11-47C2-8EFF-79BAD0DA7B62.png

096E3E48-2BC7-4179-9EC2-51B97D9575FC.png

Your daughter loves the snow :-) she is so cute making snow angel.
!tip

🎁 Hi @mahaji! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @nelinoeva!

@nelinoeva wrote lately about: Seasonchallenge 🍂Autumn 🍂❄ Snow ❄ Feel free to follow @nelinoeva if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99