Sometimes quickly, sometimes slowly

in #seasons5 years ago

53169443_10161348564600697_2721536770486304768_o.jpg

On the train yesterday I wanted to grab a picture that captured how I'm feeling at the moment.

There are bright springy bits - I've a couple of new clients who are really up for doing interesting work and generally it feels like work-winter is over. Some unconferences are suited to the dark days when we should be cosying up in the warm together to chew things over. But others are right for the summer months when we're excited and lively and want to chat into the evening. And we're going away for the weekend and I'll get to do parkrun by the sea and all that.

But things are also still a bit blurred and a bit distorted - there's simply no way of knowing how Brexit is going to affect us and no matter how much I want to just shrug it off and take things one day at a time, I find myself coming back to comparisons with the Y2K bug and the Icelandic volcano episode just that this one really is likely to stop some systems in their tracks despite all preparations and I think London at least is going to be pretty empty of tourists until it's clearer how things are going to work out - I mean if you were a teacher on mainland europe in charge of arranging a school trip with 30 kids and you had all those risk assessments to do, would you be thinking of London this April. Nope, don't think so.

Sort:  

oh wow, a wonderful abstract shot :-D seems you feel torn and stressed, if I would judge just from the photo.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10