SEATTLE WEEKEND UPDATE

in #seattle5 years ago

Seattle weekend UPDATE.

I think the birds are getting gentrified, several of them commandeered the road forcing me to honk at them or stop to avoid them.

FAUNTLEROY:
Participated in an immigration play at Fauntleroy Church doing arrests, detention center, and court. We who are not burdened with this challenge are very fortunate. This issue runs very deep, and this play was quite eye opening. Thank you for that opportunity!!

CAPITOL HILL:
A photo shoot with several very tall and highly dressed drag queens was taking place, they opened the door for me as I walked in the building. I felt like celebrities were holding the door for me, it was intimidating and fascinating!!

CAPITOL HILL:

Dicks hamburger stand an older black gentleman was wearing a well decorated Veterans cap. I looked at him and told him that his hat was beautiful, and shook his hand thanking him for service to our country, durring memorial day weekend. He shook my hand and looked so grateful to have someone appreciate him. It was one of those feeling like I just participated in something beautiful!!

CAPITOL HILL:

Several people were dressed in amazing costumes, with hats and suits of wild colors, patterns, and tones. It was like high fashion meets the circus in Alice and Wonderland. Very entertaining!!

DOWNTOWN:

Olive 8 now requires ID for delivery. I told the concierge that the gentrification is starting to feel like Nazi Germany. I doubt little compares to the horror of Nazi Germany, but asking for papers from people seems a bit too much. It was my soap box moment.

CAPITOL HILL:
What is Barbie's dream hearse? This is probably one of the strangest things I've seen in Capitol Hill. Seattle is definately unique..

That is your SEATTLE WEEKEND UPDATE!!

62130131_10109082976234718_1542511373777371136_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49