SEATTLE WEEKEND UPDATE

in #seattle5 years ago

SEATTLE WEEKEND UPDATE:

SAMMAMISH:
My first time to see this lake. Very large and beautiful area.

REDMOND:
Lots of wealthy cars, Nintendo, and Microsoft. Also first time to see this.. It felt like a tinker toy town to me... How far we've come from Mario Brothers!

ALKI BEACH:
Went to this awesome house on the water, I said to the guy... this is a nice house... he said "it's not mine, my friend is letting me stay here on vacation". We had a good laugh about being on vacation at someone else's house. Its nice to meet people who laugh and are funny. It makes me feel human.

SEATTLE:
The moon was a crescent. I love a crescent moon.

GIG HARBOR:
My niece Alexis birthday party was amazing at the lake. She and her friends slid down the rooftop slide onto a long slip and slide, ate bbq, then opened her gifts with all her friends. Everyone was wearing bright colors, and most of the gifts were bright and colorful. That moment made me feel like I was in a movie. The cake was awesome.. Costco is just awesome. After the party wound down the leftover kids begged me to make up some songs on guitar so we did.

PORT ORCHARD:
Ran a delivery with my brother and our friend Kevin who I haven't seen in ages.. The radio got changed to Coolio... I can't not get down to Coolio..!!. Got back to my brother's where the Birthday party continued, Uncle Justen quickly became a model for 7 year olds to do a glitter and hand sanitizer hair treatment on. It was awesome till it got in my eyes... Some say party like a rock star... No... Party like a 7 year old lol!! My nieces and their friends were having a sleepover in the tent and living room.. Uncle Justen got to sleep in Alexis bed...( with glitter on )woke up the next morning to a canopy of unicorns, rainbows, and 3, 7 year olds who snuck into my room and then attacked me like a pack of monkeys!! I'm very blessed to be an uncle.!! Alexis friends Temperance, and Eva are awesome kids!!

TACOMA:
Went to my friend's Catholic Church, it's a nice place, the donuts, coffee, and people are very nice.. I had a long conversation with an older gal, she had some very insightful and special things to say!! Later my friend and 2 of his sons went and saw a movie about farming at the Grand.. it was touching... I like the idea of being very wealthy, but something about simplicity is very genuine and pure!!

TACOMA:
My mom's birthday was the 9th.. First birthday without her.. Took my step dad out for dinner at Vuelva al la Vida... if you've never eaten here... it is a Mexican MUST!! The food is so good it's unbelievable... My step dad and I ate there several times when mom was in the Hospital.. He was so happy to ride in a mini cooper, especially around corners.. that's all I'll say!

TACOMA:
My brother left his keys in my car.. He drove all the way back to Tacoma.. It was a hassle but an opportunity to sit down and have some brother talk at the loose wheel!

BONEY LAKE:
After getting my brother his keys, started working, my work took me from Tacoma to Boney Lake... Years ago I used to deliver Hostess cupcakes and twinkies in this area... I ended up on an old dirt road.. the air is so fresh up there!!

SEATTLE SOUTH: (Monday)
Tried out for Seattle Rep's upcoming Shakespeare play "As you like it" Auditioning in front of a new group is scary, but everyone was anazing.. there is a lot of talent out there.. The people from Seattle Repertory Theater are great!! Very grateful for these opportunities...!!

That is your SEATTLE (ish) WEEKEND UPDATE!!

62560986_10109107551884918_6796672380258222080_n.jpg
64406473_10109107552009668_6086509751296851968_n.jpg
https://www.facebook.com/10735248/videos/10109107633356648/?t=0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43