SEATTLE WEEKEND UPDATE

in #seattle5 years ago

SEATTLE WEEKEND UPDATE:

TACOMA:
Of course Tacoma. Was at McDonald's which for some reason now takes forever to get through the drive through... 2 cars in front of me there was a car that I thought was on fire or about to catch fire from the massive plumes of smoke billowing from it, so I pulled out of the line and drove next to the car with 2 dudes in it and I said " man is your car about to catch fire?" They replied " No man, it just needs an oil change"... You can't argue with stupid, so I reversed and sat there and watched what literally looked like an oil refinery burning
.. The only thing funnier would have been if they had an Earth Day bumper sticker..

BONEY LAKE:
Shortly after I graduated High School (2 years ago!!!) I spent a summer delivering Wonder Bread and Hostess Cakes up on Boney Lake. This area was so country and beautiful with Highway 410 being a small road going up to Buckley and Enumclaw, and a gorgeous view of Mt. Rainier. I don't even recognize it anymore... It makes me sad :( It's just a massive development...
I remeber I backed my Wonder Bread truck into I think Rundlands grocery gutter, which is still there... I remember my boss saying "give them all the twinkies they want... " I did and the guy was super cool and just said dont worry about it...!!

SEATTLE:
Some rabdom Trafic light...Have you ever been driving and all the sudden the light turns red, you have to stop, but no one is at the intersection? We have smart phones, can't we have smart traffic lights, so that we don't waste gas and time at lights that change for no reason. Come on tech Seattle.. Amazon, Microsoft... Richest and snartest people in the world... SMART LIGHTS. You say you care about the environment.. There you go SMART TRAFFIC LIGHTS that can sense traffic and change more efficiently, so we don't stop and waste gas at useless red lights!!

SEATTLE BALLARD:
Flip off battle. Just got finished going to an awesome Church potluck.. one of the people were firing a Costco water rocket and got it stuck in the tree...playing football. talking...!! it was a lot of fun, ... I was in good boy mode until..... Some A Hole in Ballard from the passenger seat with his girlfriend (I guess) driving, gets on my bumper after I got in "his lane" and then flips me off as they pull in the other lane and drive pass... So freshly from Church I raced along side them and returned the favor.. He rolls down the window as we exchange pleasantries (F u's and what r u gonna do about its') To which I finally said your not from here are you... somehow I just knew ...to which he said "no I'm from a place where people can drive" to which I replied "O a Sh+hole". Why do things that are bad feel soooooooo good at the time, and later feel so crappy...
Jesus I need a lot of help.. We did kind of grin as we were both being as
holes...

SEATTLE U DISTRICT:
Had a customer that was out of this world. Asian girl with super long blonde hair, in a tight stripper's looking uniform eating McDonald's with some definate aggression. I had some mixed emotions in that encounter...

SEATTLE CAPITOL HILL:
This one takes the cake. There is a Thai guy that works at Jai Thai, he is usually overly friendly and nice, but when I walked in he was yelling at a customer on the phone about giving them a refund for a cancelled ticket. He slams down the phone hard and says "American people are SO STUPID". I was close to him and said "many of them are", telling him about the flip off battle..and asked if he wanted a hug, he said "no, THEY ARE ALL STUPID, and that's why we are TAKING OVER soon". Then he said it to his boss again... WE WILL TAKE OVER... The restaurant was very spicy that night... Spending 2 years in Japan taught me how difficult and different cultures are.. I wish he would have taken the hug, although I'm curious what "We are taking over" means... He was shaking he was so mad...

WEST SEATTLE:
Jack in the box worker tells me his customers have been crazy, some guy pulled as far from the drive through window as he could, and when the worker said I can't reach you, the guy said "I can't reach you either"... Must be that part of the Universal Enotional Cycle... What a weekend

This has been your SEATTLE WEEKEND UPDATE.

happy Seattle pictures below.
65087117_10109146277952568_1026418156345753600_n.jpg

65506691_10109146278152168_1094973638345490432_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61