SEATTLE WEEKEND UPDATE

in #seattle5 years ago

SEATTLE WEEKEND UPDATE.

DOWNTOWN: I stopped to let a group walk in front of my car, she stopped blew me kisses bowed over and told me that she was "Praising me". I'm not Jesus but I had to blow her kisses back!

WEST SEATTLE: Went to a Thai restaurant, and was told by the bar tender that she married the wrong guy.. I said looks aren't everything.. she said "no I can tell you are a great guy by how you talk and treat people, and you are slow to speak" She doesn't know I'm also impatient, and struggle in many ways.. but I let her keep her fantasy lol... I joked with her and told her it was nice to meet you, then on my way out she shook her head and said "I was too late." Thank you, I'm blessed by your compliment.

CAPITOL HILL:
Last weekend saw a short guy walking his taller girlfriend on a leash. Not so unusual for Capitol Hill, but my first time to see it..

DOWNTOWN:
1st Avenue saw guys doing wheelies on mini bikes. That was awesome!!

MAGNOLIA:
A ton of police going there Friday, I had just left and it was car after car.

DOWNTOWN SEATTLE:
9th Avenue, met the nicest cops !! I was parked VERY ILLEGALLY... and got yelled at by the Officer, I told him I just needed a minute and he said "Make it quick", of course it wasnt.. when I came down him and his partner, who's names I wont mention.. shook my hand and I said "thank you brother" we joked about the partners lightning handshakes!. I have a lot of respect for the officers in Seattle I have net so far.

U DISTRICT:
Went to a sorority house, there were 4 girls that looked like 4 models standing on the porch in front of the Greek Pillars as I walked up. 3 of them smiled at their girl friend and walked away, leaving her alone with me. As she spoke with me her voice sounded just trashed... but she looked ready for more. More more more..

DELRIDGE:
Went to a house and all the po dunks were drinking raineer, and the girl said "Who Dat".. being a Saints fan that is like music to my ears, she wasn't wamp wamp. I was greeted by their cat "Artimus" The group offered me a beer and one asked if I was a ninja? I stayed for a while, but I can't drink and drive. We had some good laughs, talked about music and me being in the band "Dunce". They knew of us and said their buddy saw us at The Skylark!! They said yeah you guys wear the dunce hats.. yep that's us!! Before I left I asked the guy who called me a ninja why he had mustard in his shirt, he looked down and I binged his nose with my finger... and I said "you wanted a ninja" his friends all cracked up laughing. So nice to meet you guys, Artimus and Cricket, you guys made me feel at home. God bless the po dunks!!

ALKI BEACH WEST SEATTLE.
Met a couple at Dukes. Something in the conversation opened up and I felt prompted to talk about Theater, and how I came into acting. As we did they ended up telling me they got Tickets and saw "The Odyssey", which I performed in.They knew exactly who I was when we talked about the play, and especially the lady
looked a little star struck being so excited for the next production of "As you like it". They are season ticket holders. And were just a blessing to talk with. Thank you for sharing your story, and you guys who support Public Works. I see Nina Simone all over billboards in Seattle, and on buses, and I think wow, I am part of that!! 4 women is an awesome show by the way!!

P.S.
The sunset was incredible, I actually stopped to watch it.

That is your SEATTLE WEEKEND UPDATE !!
60468306_10109036061262698_746659667609911296_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49