The Second Pregnancy

in #second6 years ago

Starting the ninth month of my pregnancy, I'm a little late to announce that I'm expecting my second baby Koala for the month of September. Why did you wait all this time?
Because I'm always divided with the idea of revealing myself on the web, I hesitate without ceasing, I let time pass and then I end up either deciding me, or deflecting myself. I'm a half-assed blogger, but I'm taking care of myself.
The second reason is that we had planned the arrival of this little Cute one for a little later. And it turns out that life has given us a little surprise. We therefore went through a great phase of disappointment during which we found it difficult to become aware of this pregnancy and to absorb it. In our lives where we control everything, this pretty surprise has greatly destabilized us. Shortly afterwards, on the first ultrasound scan, we were overwhelmed by joy and realized that this pregnancy was a real gift from life and we were able to fully enjoy this expectation.
I then tell you about my second pregnancy by comparing it with my first experience.
To begin with, I started from the idea that I was going to have exactly the same pregnancy as the first one; that is, sweet, fulfilling and serene. I had had a few minor inconveniences, but only slight. The only bad memories I kept are the long nights of sleeplessness that started from the beginning.

1st quarter

Indeed, this 2nd pregnancy started exactly like the 1st one: quite easily and quickly with a significant shortness of breath at the slightest effort. I also had a bit of a sore heart, but no big nausea. On the other hand, contrary to the 1st pregnancy, I was very tired and I started to "contract". I understood that I wasn't going to live the same story twice. I had been told about this tiredness that almost no woman was spared during this first trimester and I understood that I was literally dropping out of fatigue at night and the days seemed to me much more difficult to cope with. I doubled my appetite. It was crazy! I wondered how I could be so hungry and eat so much. As a result, I quickly gained weight while for the 1st pregnancy I only gained 2kg during the first 3 months. My belly came out in the 2nd month as soon as I felt it moving for the first time. For Jade, it was only at the beginning of the 4th month.

2nd quarter

From the 5th month, the differences became even more pronounced. My baby began to "embarrass" me. The movements I felt were more internal and backwards making me vibrate the whole inside. I had difficulty walking fast because my stomach weighed me when it seemed so light for the 1st pregnancy. I was very quickly tired and very short of breath. But the most difficult to manage is heartburn/reflux/vomiting which started as for the 1st pregnancy but in a very accentuated mode. I had to stop because I was so sick and exhausted. A detail too, I have a little koala less than two years old who has a lot of energy and who doesn't understand too much that I am a little less valiant; p
I remember that for Jade, during the 6th month we had gone to cross the Verdon gorge in the Combi of the 70s. It would have seemed impossible to me for this second pregnancy.

3rd quarter

Burns/nausea/vomiting are always there and don't get better. So I'm really tired despite the fact that I don't work anymore. I broke my weight curve. I, who broke the records in the beginning, stagnated well. You have to look at the positive side of things Insomnia and difficulty sleeping have reappeared even if they are much softer. I think that my great fatigue helps me anyway and also this little koala is very active during the day that the night contrary to her sister. My stomach hurt me enough during the 7th month because my baby was transverse and it was not at all comfortable. I felt a real relief when he turned around three weeks ago.

Another big difference compared to the 1st pregnancy:

I don't have too much time to sit down and enjoy my baby. Enjoy the pleasure of feeling him moving, talking to him, making him listen to music. My attention was mobilized by the 1st cute little girl who is still a baby. As a result, we try to give ourselves time in the evening when she is lying down to get in touch with him and spend a few moments in contact.
I can't wait to meet my little boy. For Jade, I was so pregnant that I dreamed of staying that way for the rest of my life. Keep her safe where nothing could happen to her. My physical condition being quite different, especially having less

Sort:  

Congratulations! See my post https://steemit.com/pregnancy/@billybonus/how-pregnancy-is-like-growing-an-alien-inside-you-by-scishow

Follow me and i will follow you. I will auto upvote anyone who is following me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90