Brahms | Secrets of Organ Playing Contest week 49steemCreated with Sketch.

Now that its Advent season, my favorite hymn is Lo How A Rose Ere Blooming. Its harmonic structure and beautiful melody carry the text so wonderfully. There are many beautiful hymns for Advent, but this is my true favorite. Do you have a favorite Advent hymn?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

My favorite hymn is Nun komm der Heiden Heiland. And I think I'm not alone: there are about a gazillion organ compositions based on this melody... :-)

I love this piece! !organduo 500

Posted using Partiko Android

@iwan2believe you have received 500 ORGANDUO from organduo!


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Me too! I love all the pieces in the set, but this one is my favorite 😊🎹🎶❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Just played through it. I love the fifths. I fo not have a dulcian in my pedals, so i tried to couple a hybrid from my swell. Very cool piece! I may use it as a communion or prelude piece. Thanks so much for writing this for me! I am so honored and cant wait to see what else you create 😊👍🎹🎶❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I appreciate your kind words! It would also probably work as a contest piece. Working on the 5th part of the cycle Organ ABC. Letter E. Need to come up with the stop or a part of organ mechanics that starts with an E.

What about composing the movement in e minor or E Major? I dont know of any stops or mechanics that start with the letter e. Plenty of stops that have the letter e in them 😅 you will come up with something fantastic! That i do know for certain 😊👍🎹🎶❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for ideas!

Congratulations @contrabourdon, you successfuly trended the post shared by @iwan2believe!
@iwan2believe will receive 0.34156688 TRDO & @contrabourdon will get 0.22771125 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 89.77%

Congratulations @iwan2believe, your post successfully recieved 0.34156688 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@contrabourdon earned : 0.22771125 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Where did the last chord go?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73