Do you find our YouTube videos helpful?

Secrets of Organ Playing YouTube snippet.JPG

This morning when I was working on our weekly newsletter that I send every Wednesday for our email subscribers, I noticed there are a few videos by me and Ausra from my and her YouTube channels.

Earlier, it was fairly easy to choose the videos for the newsletter because I wasn't creating much and Ausra had put her YouTube channel with 130+ videos on hold. During a week I would normally create only a couple videos so they would naturally end up in our newsletter.

But people who follow me had probably noticed that this year brought a change in the way I create. Now I try to improvise every day and upload sometimes several videos to YouTube.

For example, this morning I already improvised 3 settings on Genevan Psalms 67, 68 and 69. These are two part improvisations in note-against-note-counterpoint. I intend to gradually make more advanced settings with these beautiful psalms and hymns which will show people how to improvise on any chorale tune they want.

On top of that, recently Ausra has renewed her YouTube channel and started creating harmony videos which I have the pleasure to record with my camera. We are grateful for people who have been commenting about her videos that they are helpful and they could be the basis of a nice harmony course for her. For example, over the weekend she has created 2 videos - one on how to harmonize C major scale in 4 parts and the other on how to harmonize C minor scale in 4 parts. I'm not sure why but the C minor video is more popular than C major.

All of this now makes it very hard for me to pick and choose some videos to our newsletter and to our blogs because I don't want to overwhelm our subscribers. But some people are our biggest supporters and don't want to miss anything we create online. So if you really want to stay in touch with everything we create nowadays, subscribing to our channels would be the best option.

Here are the links to my and Ausra channels if you want to take a look:

https://www.youtube.com/c/secretsoforganplaying
https://www.youtube.com/c/ausramotuzaite

Ausra's youtube channel snippet.JPG

Vidas and Ausra 2 MP 2.jpg


Check out my Secrets of Organ Playing books:
https://amazon.com/author/vidaspinkevicius


Sort:  

I need to make some time to watch these very informative videos.

Watch and practice, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68